Skip to content

Van Camp

Richard Van Camp is a member of the Tlicho Dene from Fort Smith, Northwest Territories. He is the recipient for the 2017 Vicky Metcalf Award for Literature for Young People. He is the author of 20 books, including The Lesser Blessed, Godless but Loyal to Heaven, and Night Moves, which won the Robert Kroetsch City of Edmonton Book Prize in 2016. Most recently, his story collection Moccasin Square Gardens won The Blue Metropolis First Peoples Literary Prize and CODE Burt Award for First Nations, Inuit and Métis Young Adult Literature. Van Camp lives in Edmonton.

Program History

2023 Selector

Rising Stars