Award History

Jury Citation

“Eva Crocker brings to her first collection of stories the verve and self-assurance of a literary veteran. She chronicles emotional nuance with ease and brings her characters to life with an inventive, multilayered lens that mirrors so many of today’s interpersonal relationships. Crocker’s prose enlightens readers by securing and subverting narratives and her portrayals find meaning in both the unusual and the mundane.” -- 2017 Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers Jury (Jane Eaton Hamilton, Elio Iannacci, and Trish Salah)

Works recognized by WT

Barrelling Forward: Stories