Skip to content


Award History

Jury Citation

“Matthew J. Trafford’s short story collection, The Divinity Gene, is a dazzling feast for the imagination. As he flits nimbly from one subject to another, he leaves us smiling at his audacity while impressing us with his technical wizardry.” -- 2011 Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers Jury (Jen Sookfong Lee, Jeffrey Round, and Zoe Whittall)

Works recognized by WT

The Divinity Gene