Skip to content


Award History

Jury Citation

“Lisa Foad's short story collection, The Night is a Mouth, is a provocative, fearless book, the language surreal in its violence and sensuality. All of the characters -- even the despicable ones -- are heart-breaking and whole. An excellent debut from a writer with great promise.” -- 2010 Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers Jury (Brian Francis, Don Hannah, and Suzette Mayr)

Works recognized by WT

The Night Is a Mouth