Skip to content

About the Event

One of Canada's richest awards nights.

Featuring the presentation of seven literary prizes and more than $260,000 to Canadian writers, including the $50,000 Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize and $60,000 Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Nonfiction. Watch a live stream of the ceremony at

Reserve your seat for the 2019 Writers' Trust Awards


The Glenn Gould Studio has automated door opening buttons on their 60 inch entrance doors (the double doors both open for extra width), an accessibility ramp from the lower to upper lobby, and a gender-neutral accessible washroom.

There are two accessible spots available in the Glenn Gould Studio theatre. CBC does everything possible to accommodate special requests and be an inclusive venue. If you have any specific questions, please email

Prize Sponsors and Donors

The Hon. Hilary M. Weston
Latner Family Foundation
Marla and David Lehberg
James A. Michener / M&S Charitable Foundation

Government Sponsor

Media Partners