Skip to content

About the Event

Honouring Canada's LGBTQ emerging writers.

Each year the Writers’ Trust of Canada hosts a ceremony in celebration of the finalists for the Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers. Free and open to the public, the award ceremony is a joyous, warm, and inclusive space where the LGBTQ community and allies come together over drinks and hors d’oeuvres to celebrate the exceptional award honourees. The reception includes a reading from each finalist and culminates in moving remarks from the winner.

2019 Live Stream

2019 Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBTQ Emerging Writers