Writers' Trust Awards

November 4, 2014
5:30pm Reception  |  6:30pm Presentation 
Glenn Gould Studio, 250 Front Street West, Toronto

The 14th annual Writers’ Trust Awards will be held on November 4, 2014, in Toronto at the Glenn Gould Studio. One of Canada’s premiere literary events, the evening features the presentation of six literary prizes, including the new Latner Writers' Trust Poetry Prize, and more than $100,000, making it one of the richest awards nights in the country. A celebration of the year’s best books and Canada’s supreme literary talents, the event will be hosted by Jared Bland, arts editor at The Globe and Mail.

Read more about the prizes: 

The Writers’ Trust Awards are made possible through generous support from corporate, foundation, and individual sponsors.

2014 Event Sponsors:

Prize Sponsors
  • Metcalf Foundation
  • Latner
  • Amazon.ca
Government Sponsor
Media Partner
  •  Globe and Mail
  •  City
  • Push Design
  • Quill & Quire
  • Steam Whistle

Writers' Trust Sponsorship

Interested in Corporate
or Foundation sponsorship?

For more details about opportunities, recognition, and to see a list of our current sponsors...More


Recommended Reading List

Check out what some of Canada's finest writers are reading this summer.

Read their Recommendations.


E Newsletter Sign Up

Sign-up for our eNewsletter. Get info about Authors and our latest Events.

Sign up now!

Site design & development supported by

ecentricarts inc